Governance Committee

MOD schools have School Governance Committees (SGC's) whose role varies from activities carried out by a governing body in the UK where the Governors have greater executive responsibility for the management of schools . 

The SGC members are interested members of the community, including parents of children at the school.  The current membership reflects a wide range of expertise and interest, and includes representation from parents, teaching and non-teaching staff, the military community, the Schools Liaison Officer and EYFS Leader. 

The SGC meet each term to ensure that the school is meeting its statutory requirements, ensuring that provision continues to meet the expected high standards and needs of the children, set and evaluate school policy as well as ensuring views of parents are represented. 

Mrs Claire Talbot  

EYFS Leader
Miss Tricia Wood  

SGC Secretary
Ms Jane Payas  

Community Governor
Mrs Sally Crawford  
Social Worker Representative: Mr Brian Mohan  
Social Worker Representative: Mrs Patricia Clements  
Parent Governor: Mrs Claire Nicholson  
Parent Governor: Mrs Anna Bell  
Parent Governor: Mr Alan Jones  
Command Representative: Commander Stuart Lawrence
SO1 Support and CO Joint Support Unit

All representatives above are available to discuss any issues that you may have regarding the school.

If you are interested in joining the SGC please see the attached poster and contact a current member or the school office.

  1. AIM
  2. Class-Visits-Guidelines1
  3. Governor Visit Report
  4. Minutes of meeting held on 25 September 2017
  5. Minutes of meeting held on 27 November 2017
  6. Minutes of meeting held on 22 January 2018
  7. SGC Training - summary of responsibilities April 2017
  8. Governor Visit Report blank
  9. 20170816-School_Governor_Committee_TORs_Final
  10. Minutes of meeting held on 19 March 2018
  11. Minutes of meeting held on 23 April 2018
  12. Minutes of meeting held on 25 June 2018
  13. Minutes of meeting held on 17 September 2018
  14. Minutes of meeting held on 03 December 2018